jump link

citizen service

Where?

You enter your place of residence or the place where you want to contact the administration or use the location sensing.

What?

In the second step, you choose which information you really need.

Source: BUS Sachsen-Anhalt (Linie6PLus)

Employment and posting of EU citizens

Description

As a citizen of the EU Member States as well as Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland, you are entitled to freedom of movement and can take up employment in Germany without further requirements.

Since May 2011, the EU member states Poland, Hungary, the Czech Republic, Slovakia, Slovenia, Estonia, Latvia and Lithuania, which joined in 2004, have also enjoyed unrestricted freedom of movement for workers. For the member states Romania and Bulgaria, which joined in 2007, this has been in force since January 2014, for Croatia, which joined in 2013, since 1 July 2015.

For entry: valid passport or identity card

For citizens of the Eastern European accession countries, Germany had made use of the possibility of continuing transitional provisions for the free movement of workers under the Accession Treaty (so-called 2+3+2 regulation) in order to prevent distortions on the labour market. These were gradually relaxed. The possibility of postings to Germany in the construction, building cleaning and interior decoration sectors was also limited.

The text was automatically translated based on the German content.

Federal Ministry of Labour and Social Affairs (BMAS)

No authority found

Sprunglinks

Bürgerservice

Wo?

Geben Sie Ihren Wohnort ein oder den Ort, in dem Sie Kontakt mit der Verwaltung aufnehmen möchten oder nutzen Sie die Standortermittlung.

Was?

Sie wählen im zweiten Schritt dann anschließend aus, welche Informationen Sie wirklich benötigen.

Quelle: BUS Sachsen-Anhalt (Linie6PLus)

Beschäftigung und Entsendung von EU-Bürgern

Beschreibung

Als Staatsangehörige der EU-Mitgliedstaaten sowie Islands, Liechtensteins, Norwegens und der Schweiz sind freizügigkeitsberechtigt und können Sie ohne weitere Voraussetzungen eine Beschäftigung in Deutschland aufnehmen.

Seit Mai 2011 gilt für die 2004 beigetretenen EU-Mitgliedsstaaten Polen, Ungarn, Tschechien, Slowakei, Slowenien, Estland, Lettland und Litauen ebenfalls die uneingeschränkte Arbeitnehmerfreizügigkeit. Für die 2007 beigetretenen Mitgliedsstaaten Rumänien und Bulgarien gilt diese seit Januar 2014, für das im Jahr 2013 beigetretene Kroatien seit dem 1. Juli 2015.

Für die Einreise: gültiger Reisepass oder Personalausweis

Für Bürgerinnen und Bürger der osteuropäischen Beitrittsländer hatte Deutschland von der Möglichkeit Gebrauch gemacht, nach dem Beitrittsvertrag (sog. 2+3+2-Regelung) Übergangsbestimmungen für die Arbeitnehmerfreizügigkeit fortgelten zu lassen, um Verwerfungen am Arbeitsmarkt zu verhindern. Diese wurden nach und nach gelockert. Auch die Möglichkeit von Entsendungen nach Deutschland in den Branchen Bau, Gebäudereinigung und Innendekoration war beschränkt.

Bundesministerium für Arbeit und Soziales (BMAS)

Keine zuständige Stelle gefunden