jump link

citizen service

Where?

You enter your place of residence or the place where you want to contact the administration or use the location sensing.

What?

In the second step, you choose which information you really need.

Source: BUS Sachsen-Anhalt (Linie6PLus)

Apply for notarization of the declaration of readiness for adoption

Description

If you are interested in adopting a child from abroad and a child can be proposed for adoption, you will be asked by the foreign agency to make a declaration that you are willing to adopt that child.

A certain form is prescribed for this declaration. The declaration must be "publicly notarized". This notarization can be done in a notary's office or in a youth welfare office. The notarization in the Youth Welfare Office is free of charge. There are costs for notarization in a notary's office.

If you agree to adopt the child proposed to you, you are obliged to reimburse various public benefits provided to the child. This obligation exists for a maximum of six years and ends with an adoption of the child.

There is no obligation to reimburse services provided to the child if the child is already living in your household but has not yet been adopted. In these cases, you only have to pay a cost contribution to the extent that parents would have to. The same applies to benefits that would also have to be granted if the child were already living in your household.

  • If the foreign placement office has asked you to submit a declaration in accordance with § 7 Abs. 1 AdÜbAG and you are willing to adopt the child proposed to you, please contact the office where you would like to have the notarization carried out.
    It is most advantageous if an appointment is made with the body that is to take up the certificate. Before notarization, the person who takes up the document informs about the legal consequences of the notarization.
  • As a rule, the notarization can be done immediately.
  • The certificate will be sent to the foreign exchange.

Contact the Youth Welfare Office.

  • As part of the adoption procedure, the foreign placement office must have asked you to submit a declaration in accordance with § 7 (1) AdÜbAG and you must be prepared to adopt the child proposed to you.

For the notarization, the identity must be proven. You must therefore be able to identify yourself with an identity card, passport or comparable documents.

Notarial certification costs are incurred in accordance with the applicable fee schedule. The exact amount of the costs can be communicated by the notary's office before notarization.

The public certification of the declaration before the notary of a youth welfare office is free of charge.

If the foreign agency asks you to notarize your declaration, it will set you a deadline by which the notarization must take place. If you are unable to meet this deadline for compelling reasons, but wish to adopt the child proposed to you, you must contact the foreign agency for an extension of the deadline.

The necessary legal instructions and questions, which may be asked before the notarization, require a time expenditure. The time required is different in each individual case. In addition, there is a possible waiting time on site.

  • It is advisable to make an appointment for the notarization.

None

The declaration of willingness to adopt a child must be publicly certified. This is possible in a notary's office and in a youth welfare office.

The text was automatically translated based on the German content.

Senator for Social Affairs, Youth, Integration and Sport of the Free Hanseatic City of Bremen

No authority found

Sprunglinks

Bürgerservice

Wo?

Geben Sie Ihren Wohnort ein oder den Ort, in dem Sie Kontakt mit der Verwaltung aufnehmen möchten oder nutzen Sie die Standortermittlung.

Was?

Sie wählen im zweiten Schritt dann anschließend aus, welche Informationen Sie wirklich benötigen.

Quelle: BUS Sachsen-Anhalt (Linie6PLus)

Beurkundung der Bereiterklärung für eine Adoption beantragen

Beschreibung

Sind Sie an der Adoption eines Kindes aus dem Ausland interessiert und kann Ihnen ein Kind zur Adoption vorgeschlagen werden, werden Sie von der Auslandsvermittlungsstelle aufgefordert, eine Erklärung abzugeben, dass Sie bereit sind, dieses Kind zu adoptieren.

Für diese Erklärung ist eine bestimmte Form vorgeschrieben. Die Erklärung muss „öffentlich beurkundet“ werden. Diese Beurkundung kann in einem Notariat oder in einem Jugendamt erfolgen. Die Beurkundung im Jugendamt ist gebührenfrei. Für die Beurkundung in einem Notariat entstehen Kosten.

Wenn Sie sich bereit erklären, dass Ihnen vorgeschlagene Kind zu adoptieren, sind Sie verpflichtet, verschiedene öffentliche Leistungen zu erstatten, die für das Kind gewährt werden. Diese Verpflichtung besteht für maximal sechs Jahre und endet mit einer Adoption des Kindes.

Für Leistungen, die für das Kind erbracht werden, wenn das Kind bereits in Ihrem Haushalt lebt aber noch nicht adoptiert ist, besteht keine Erstattungspflicht. In diesen Fällen müssen Sie nur einen Kostenbeitrag in dem Umfang zahlen, wie auch Eltern dies müssten. Das gleiche gilt für Leistungen, die auch gewährt werden müssten, wenn das Kind bereits in Ihrem Haushalt leben würde.

Ist die Adoption eines aus dem Ausland stammenden Kindes möglich, werden die Adoptionsbewerber von der Auslandsvermittlungsstelle aufgefordert, zu erklären, dass sie bereit sind, dieses Kind zu adoptieren, wenn es nach Deutschland einreist. Diese Erklärung muss beurkundet werden.

  • Wenn die Auslandsvermittlungsstelle Sie aufgefordert hat, eine Erklärung nach § 7 Abs. 1 AdÜbAG abzugeben und Sie bereit sind, dass Ihnen vorgeschlagene Kind zu adoptieren, wenden Sie sich an die Stelle bei der Sie die Beurkundung vornehmen lassen möchten.
    Am günstigsten ist es, wenn mit der Stelle die die Urkunde aufnehmen soll ein Termin vereinbart wird. Vor der Beurkundung informiert die Person die die Urkunde aufnimmt über die rechtlichen Folgen, die die Beurkundung hat.
  • Die Beurkundung kann in der Regel sofort erfolgen.
  • Die Urkunde wird an die Auslandsvermittlungsstelle übersandt.

Wenden Sie sich an das Jugendamt.

  •  Die Auslandsvermittlungsstelle muss Sie im Rahmen des Adoptionsverfahrens aufgefordert haben, eine Erklärung nach § 7 Abs. 1 AdÜbAG abzugeben und Sie müssen bereit sein, dass Ihnen vorgeschlagene Kind zu adoptieren.

Für die Beurkundung muss die Identität nachgewiesen werden. Sie müssen sich daher mit einem Personalausweis, Reisepass oder vergleichbaren Dokumenten ausweisen können.

Für die notarielle Beurkundung entstehen Kosten entsprechend der jeweils gültigen Gebührenordnung. Die genaue Höhe der Kosten kann das Notariat vor einer Beurkundung mitteilen.

Die öffentliche Beurkundung der Erklärung vor der Urkundsperson eines Jugendamtes ist kostenfrei.

Wenn die Auslandsvermittlungsstelle Sie zur Beurkundung Ihrer Erklärung auffordert, setzt diese Ihnen eine Frist bis zu der die Beurkundung erfolgen muss. Können Sie diese Frist aus zwingenden Gründen nicht einhalten, wollen das Ihnen vorgeschlagene Kind aber adoptieren, müssen Sie sich für eine Fristverlängerung an die Auslandsvermittlungsstelle wenden.

Die erforderlichen rechtlichen Belehrungen und Fragen, die ggf. vor der Beurkundung gestellt werden sollen, erfordern einen zeitlichen Aufwand. Der Zeitaufwand ist in jedem Einzelfall anders. Hinzu kommt eine eventuelle Wartezeit vor Ort.

  • Es ist empfehlenswert, einen Termin für die Beurkundung zu vereinbaren.

Die Erklärung zur Bereitschaft ein Kind zu adoptieren, muss öffentlich beurkundet werden. Das ist in einem Notariat und in einem Jugendamt möglich.

Senatorin für Soziales, Jugend, Integration und Sport der Freien Hansestadt Bremen

Keine zuständige Stelle gefunden