jump link

citizen service


You enter your place of residence or the place where you want to contact the administration or use the location sensing.

Enter words here that describe what you are looking for (e.B. cut a tree) or a matter for citizens and companies (e.B. house construction, marriage).
Source: BUS Sachsen-Anhalt (Linie6PLus)

Waldorf schools


Waldorf schools are independent schools that teach according to the Waldorf method founded by Rudolf Steiner.

The school usually lasts twelve years. The following qualifications can be obtained after the 12th or 13th grade:

  • Hauptschulabschluss
  • Realschulabschluss as a basis for vocational and study-qualifying courses as well as the Extended Realschulabschluss as a qualification for entry into the 11th grade of the Gymnasium or the 13th grade of the Waldorf School. Pupils in year 12 take the same examinations as at secondary schools.
  • Abitur: In the 13th school year, pupils are prepared for the Abitur examination. The Abitur is taken in four written and four oral examinations and is recognized by the state.

In addition to public subsidies, the school budget of Waldorf schools is financed by school fees. The amount of school fees is determined by the respective sponsor of the Waldorf school.

The Saxony-Anhalt State Education Authority is the supervisory authority for Waldorf schools.

The text was automatically translated based on the German content.

Start your request directly online:

Allgemeinbildende Schulen in Sachsen-Anhalt
Further Authorities
Turmschanzenstraße 32
39114 Magdeburg, Landeshauptstadt
0391 56701